Creative family.

What is Deep House Creations? It’s my personal family project to show my children how to be creative and artistic even if you’re not really talented in arts.

Why? Many years ago, when I were about fifteen years old I’ve read my school leaving report, where my form teacher has put – no special talents in any subject. And I remember being very upset about it. I couldn’t dance and sing like some of my friends, and I wasn’t to good in drawing. But I were writing great stories and poems, and loved crafting things, even if I weren’t the best in it.

Years went by, and now I know how wrong this teacher was. My drawing skills got much better, and I discovered something I fell in love with – cake decorating. But also knitting – that’s something I do to relax. Recently I started bookfolding, and making sweet bouquets. There’s so many things I can do, I just needed someone to show me how. Back then, when O wss fifteen hardly anybody had internet. Now, if I want to learn something new, I have easy acces to all tutorials in the world. 

So when my son came back from school one day and said he doesn’t like Art because he’s not good in it, I just asked – would you like to have some fun once or twice a week drawing with me? –

This is why I want to write this blog – to show people that you don’t have to be born with “crafty” written before your name. If you enjoy it – do it!

1 thought on “Creative family.”

Leave a Reply

